7 CMCs to form Greater Bangalore

// Briefing reporters after the Cabinet meeting, Home Minister M P Prakash said the plan will help in systematic development of areas falling in the existing Bangalore City; Dasarahalli, Byatarayanapura, Mahadevapura, Bommanahalli, Yelahanka, Krishnarajapuram and Rajarajeshwarinagar CMCs and the Kengeri Town Municipal Council. As many as 106 villages falling under various gram panchayats bordering the BMP, CMCs and the TMC will also be brought under the new corporation. //

More about Greater Bangalore : link – Deccan Herald

Comments are closed.

Terms of use | Privacy Policy | Content: Creative Commons | Site and Design © 2009 | Metroblogging ® and Metblogs ® are registered trademarks of Bode Media, Inc.