So now, we have BJP in Karnataka

After months of dithering without a government, the results are out – we will now finally have one! I heard fire-crackers on the way back home in the evening and I realised it was probably someone celebrating the victory of their party.

So the BJP have won in Karnataka and the finally tally is:
BJP: 110, Cong: 80, JD-S: 28, Others: 6

BJP is now 2 short of 113 – the magic figure required for a simple majority – does not seem like a difficult task.

So now, the first Bharatiya Janata Party government in the south will be sworn-in on May 28 and B S Yeddyurappa will take oath as chief minister.

So what’s in store for Karnataka? I guess we will all have to watch over the next few months!

Comments are closed.

Terms of use | Privacy Policy | Content: Creative Commons | Site and Design © 2009 | Metroblogging ® and Metblogs ® are registered trademarks of Bode Media, Inc.